Medi-Clay

COOLING CLAY FOR TIRED TENDONS AND LEGS

Global Medics Medi-Clay is a cooling clay used primarily on the horse's lower legs. It contributes to improved blood circulation and has a cooling and soothing effect on heavily strained legs and tendons. Medi-Clay can be used on horses in rehabilitation after injury or horses undergoing heavy physical exertion. As a result of heavy training or competition, the horse's legs may feel slightly swollen and/or tired the day after. The use of this product ensures that the horse's legs dry nicely and that waste products are removed.

The clay has a long-lasting, cooling effect and reduces swelling due to its soothing effect on inflammatory reactions in the body. Medi-Clay contains kaolin and bentonite. These ingredients act as absorbers and remove toxins from the body. They are rich in minerals, iron, magnesium, calcium, sodium and zinc.

Packaging:

10kg

3kg

When is Medi Clay used?

  • After strenuous efforts to relieve tendons
  • Horses in rehabilitation

Routine use: After heavy physical exertion, apply a generous layer of Medi Clay to the horse's legs and tendons to provide rapid cooling. Allow the clay to dry completely and rinse with water until all clay is removed.

Intensive use: Wrap the clay with wet paper and a bandage and allow to soak in overnight. By using the paper and bandage, slower cooling is
obtained. Afterwards, rinse with water until all clay is removed. Repeat process after 24h
if desired.

For external use only. Close the bucket tightly to prevent the clay from drying out.
prevent. Does not expire.

Composition

Kaolin, iron sulfate, glycerin, zinc oxide, mentha piperita and menthol
crystals

Packaging

  • Bucket of 3kg
  • Bucket of 10kg

More info on this product?

Send us a message

Related products

Reviews

Marijn S. Animal Healthcare
Read more
On the advice of my veterinarian, I use the supplements from Global Medics. The products deliver on all the promises! My horses are top fit. Definitely recommended!
Marleen D. Animal Healthcare
Read more
My horse has osteoarthritis on his vertebrae and I feel it is important to give him proper support. I keep my horse's joints supple with Arti-Gold. Because he has less pain we still enjoy our weekly rides in the woods in nature.
Dieter H. Animal Healthcare
Read more
P-Block is an indispensable product during multi-day competitions. The horses stay fit until the last day and do not suffer from stiff joints and muscles.
Constant Van PaesschenAnimal Healthcare
Read more
I use Hemachol mainly on horses that have a little less blood. On the one hand, this product stimulates the production of red blood cells and increases the energy supply to the muscles. On the other hand, it has a purifying effect on the liver. There is a noticeable difference after administering Hemachol.

This product is available on the following online webshops:

This product is available through your pharmacy or through the outlets listed below:

Medi Clay

Belgium

Farmaline Shop online

Netherlands

DocHorse Shop online

Medi-Clay

ARGILE RAFRAÎCHISSANTE POUR LES TENDONS ET LES JAMBES FATIGUÉS

Global Medics Medi-Clay est une argile rafraîchissante utilisée principalement sur les pattes inférieures du cheval. Il contribue à améliorer la circulation sanguine et a un effet rafraîchissant et apaisant sur les jambes et les tendons fortement sollicités. Medi-Clay peut être utilisé sur les chevaux en rééducation après une blessure ou sur les chevaux soumis à des efforts physiques importants. À la suite d'un entraînement intensif ou d'une compétition, les jambes du cheval peuvent être légèrement gonflées et/ou fatiguées le lendemain. L'utilisation de ce produit garantit un bon séchage des pattes du cheval et l'élimination des déchets.

L'argile a un effet rafraîchissant à long terme et réduit les gonflements grâce à son effet apaisant sur les réactions inflammatoires du corps. Medi-Clay contient du kaolin et de la bentonite. Ces ingrédients agissent comme des absorbeurs et éliminent les toxines de l'organisme. Ils sont riches en minéraux, fer, magnésium, calcium, sodium et zinc.

Emballage :

10 kg

3kg

Quand utilise-t-on Medi Clay ?

  • Après d'intenses efforts pour soulager les tendons
  • Chevaux en réhabilitation

Utilisation courante : Après un effort physique intense, appliquez une couche généreuse de Medi Clay sur les jambes et les tendons du cheval pour obtenir un refroidissement rapide. Laissez l'argile sécher complètement et rincez à l'eau jusqu'à ce que toute l'argile soit éliminée.

Usage intensif : envelopper l'argile avec du papier humide et un bandage et laisser agir toute la nuit. En utilisant le papier et le bandage, un refroidissement plus lent est
obtenu. Ensuite, rincez à l'eau jusqu'à ce que toute l'argile soit éliminée. Répétez le processus après 24h
si vous le souhaitez.

Pour un usage externe uniquement. Fermez bien le seau pour éviter que l'argile ne sèche.
prévenir. N'expire pas.

Composition

Kaolin, sulfate de fer, glycérine, oxyde de zinc, mentha piperita et menthol.
cristaux

Emballage

  • Seau de 3 kg
  • Seau de 10 kg

Plus d'informations sur ce produit ?

Envoyez-nous un message

Produits connexes

Critiques

Marijn S. Santé animale
Lire la suite
Sur les conseils de mon vétérinaire, j'utilise les suppléments de Global Medics. Les produits tiennent toutes leurs promesses ! Mes chevaux sont en pleine forme. Définitivement recommandé !
Marleen D. Santé animale
Lire la suite
Mon cheval souffre d'arthrose au niveau des vertèbres et je trouve important de lui donner le bon soutien. J'entretiens les articulations de mon cheval avec Arti-Gold. Comme il souffre moins, nous profitons toujours de nos promenades hebdomadaires dans la nature.
Dieter H. Santé animale
Lire la suite
P-Block est un produit indispensable lors des compétitions de plusieurs jours. Les chevaux restent en forme jusqu'au dernier jour et ne souffrent pas de raideurs articulaires et musculaires.
Constant Van PaesschenSanté animale
Lire la suite
J'utilise Hemachol principalement sur les chevaux qui ont un peu moins de sang. D'une part, ce produit stimule la production de globules rouges et augmente l'apport d'énergie aux muscles. D'autre part, il a un effet purificateur sur le foie. Il y a une différence notable après l'administration de Hemachol.

Ce produit est disponible dans les boutiques en ligne suivantes :

Ce produit est disponible dans votre pharmacie ou dans les points de vente indiqués ci-dessous :

Medi Clay

Belgique

Farmaline Acheter en ligne

Pays-Bas

DocHorse Acheter en ligne